Overview . Participants, Contact Info

Participants, Contact Info

PARTICIPANTS
CONTACTS
Alfred Wegener Institut für Polar und Meeresforschung
Postfach 12 01 61
D-28359 Bremerhaven
Germany
Marcel Nicolaus & Stefan Hendricks
Tel: +49-471-4831-1817
Fax: +49-471-4831-1797
Email: marcel.nicolaus@awi.de
Arctic and Antarctic Research Institute of Roshydromet
38, Bering Street
199397 St. Petersburg
Russian Federation
Igor Ashik
Tel: +7 812 352-1922
Fax: +7 812 352 2688
Email: ashik@aari.nw.ru
Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Sciences
180 McKown Point
W. Boothbay Harbor, ME 04575 USA
Patricia A. Matrai
Tel: +1 207 633 9614
Fax: +1 207 633 9641
http://www.bigelow.org
Canatec Associates International Ltd.
No. 122, 3553 - 31st Street N.W.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada T2L 2K7
Tyler Sylvestre
Tel: +1 403 228 0962
Cell: +1 (403) 399-6634 Fax: +1 403 282 1238
Email: tyler_sylvestre@canatec.ca
Chinese Arctic and Antarctic
Administration




University of Qingdao
Zhanhai Zhang
Beijing Tel: +86 10 68047754, 68053486
Fax: +86 10 68012776

Jinping Zhao
Christian Michelsen Research Institute
Fantoftvn 38
P.O. Box 6031 Postterminalen
N-5892 N-5892, Bergen
NORWAY
Anne Hageberg
Tel: +47 55 57 42 43
Fax: +47 55 57 40 41
Email: anne@cmr.no
Collecte Localisation Satellites
8-10 rue Hermés, Parc Technologique du Canal, 31520
Ramonville
FRANCE
Robert Brice & Yann Bernard
Tel: +33 (0)5 6139 3909
Fax: +33 (0)5 6175 1014
Email:
brobert@cls.fr
ybernard@cls.fr

CLS America
4300 Forbes Blvd, Suite 110
Lanham, MD 20706
U.S.A.
Gillian B. Lichota
Phone: +1 301 925 4411
Direct: 240-492-1931
Cell: 202-215-3134
Fax: +1 301 925 8895
Email: glichota@clsamerica.com
Cold Regions Research and Engineering Laboratory
72 Lyme Road
Hanover, NH 03755-1290
U.S.A.
Jackie Richter-Menge
Tel: +1 603 646 4266
Fax: +1 603 646 4644
Email: Jacqueline.A.Richter-Menge@erdc.usace.army.mil
Georgia Institute of Technology
School of Earth & Atmospheric Sciences
Atlanta, GA 30332-0340
Jiping Liu
Tel: +1 404 385 4414
Fax: +1 404 894 5638
Email: jliu@eas.gatech.edu
Institute of Ocean Sciences
P.O. Box 6000
Sidney, B.C. V8L 4B2
CANADA
Humfrey Melling
Tel: +1 604 363 652
Fax: +1 604 363 6746
Email: mellingh@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Integrated Science Data Management
W082, 12th Floor
200 Kent Street
Ottawa, Ontario K1A OE6 Canada
Bruce Bradshaw
Tel: +1 613 998 2886
Fax: +1 613 993 4658
Email: BradshawB@DFO-MPO.GC.CA
Geophysical Institute
University of Alaska Fairbanks
903 Koyukuk Drive
Fairbanks
Alaska 99775-7320
Andy Mahoney and Peter Winsor
Tel: +1 907 474 5382
Fax: +1 907 474 5882
Email:
armahoney@alaska.edu
pwinsor@alaska.edu
Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology Center
Ocean Research Department
2-14, Natsushima
Yokosuka 237
JAPAN
Takashi Kikuchi
Tel: +81 468 67 9486
Fax: +81 468 67 9455
Email: takashik@jamstec.go.jp
McGill University
Department of Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences
805 Sherbrooke Street West
Montreal QC
Canada H3A 2K6
Bruno Tremblay
Tel: +1 514 398 4369
Fax: +1 514 398 6115
bruno.tremblay@mcgill.ca
LBI Corp
973 North Road
Groton, CT 06340 USA
Peter Legnos
Tel: +1 860 446 8058 x204
Fax: +1 860 446 8132
Email: plegnos@lbicorp.com
Korean Polar Research Institute 26, Songdomirae-ro Yeonsu-gu
Incheon, 21990
Rep. of Korea
Hyun-Cheol Kim and Sung-Ho Kang
Email:
kimhc@kopri.re.kr chulin28@gmail.com chulin28@snu.ac.kr
METOCEAN Data Systems Ltd.
21 Thornhill Drive
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3B 1R9
CANADA
Tony Chewdrawy
Tel: +1-902-468-2505 ext. 226
Cell: +1-902-452-6898
Fax: +1-902-468-4442br> Email: tony@metocean.com
Meteorological Service of Canada|
Services météorologiques du Canada

Environment Canada | Environnement Canada
373 Sussex Dr. (E-2, Room 217)
373, prom. Sussex (E-2, piece 217)
Ottawa, ON K1A 0H3
Julien Racette and Lily Fung
Tel/Mobile: (613) 404-9653
Email: julien.racette@ec.gc.ca
weather.gc.ca | meteo.gc.ca
National/Naval Ice Center
NOAA SOF 4231 Suitland Road
Washington, DC 20395
U.S.A.
Pablo Clemente-Colón
Tel: +1 301 394-3105
Fax: +1 301 394-3200
Email: Pablo.Clemente-Colon@natice.noaa.gov
Ocean Observation Systems
National Institute of Ocean Technology Ministry of Earth Sciences
Chennai 600100
India
R. Venkatesan
Tel: +914466783532; +014466783535
Fax: +914466783400
Email: dr.r.venkatesan@gmail.com
Naval Oceanographic Office
Code N323, Air Operations Branch
1002 Balch Boulevard
Stennis Space Center, MS 39522-5001
U.S.A.
James A. Duke
Tel: +1 228 688 5725
Fax: +1 228 688 5514
Email:
james.a.duke@navy.mil
james.duke@navy.smil.mil
Norwegian Polar Institute
The Polar Environmental Centre

NO-9296 Tromsø
NORWAY
Sebastian Gerland
Tel: +47 77750 554
Fax: +47 77750 501
Email: s.gerland@npolar.no
Norwegian Meteorological Institute
Postboks 320-Blindern
N-0313 Oslo
NORWAY
Steinar Eastwood
Tel: +47 22 96 33 54
Fax: +47 22 96 30 50
Email: s.eastwood@met.no
Pacific Marine Environmental Laboratory
Bldg. 3
Bin C15700 CB 357940
7600 Sand Point Way NE
Seattle, WA 98115-0070
U.S.A.
James Overland
Tel: +1 206 526 6824
Fax: +1 206 526 6485
Email: overland@pmel.noaa.gov
Polar Science Center
Applied Physics Laboratory
University of Washington
1013 NE 40th Street
Seattle, WA 98105-6698
U.S.A.
Ignatius Rigor
Tel: +1 206 685 2571
Fax: +1 206 616 3142
Email: ignatius@apl.washington.edu
http://psc.apl.washington.edu
Polar Research Institute of China
451 Jinqiao Road, Pudong, 200136
Shanghai, China
Sun Bo
Email: sunbo@pric.gov.cn
Purdue University
Departments of Chemistry/Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
1393 Brown Building
West Lafayette, IN 47907-1393 USA
Paul B. Shepson
Tel: +1 765 494 7441
Fax: +1 765 496 2874
Email: pshepson@purdue.edu
Scottish Association for Marine Science
Oban PA37 1QA
Scotland
Jeremy Wilkinson
Tel: +44 (01) 1631 559279
Email: Jeremy.Wilkinson@sams.ac.uk
Department of Earth and Space Science and Engineering
York University
4700 Keele Street
Toronto, ON,
M3J 1P3
Christian Haas
Tel: 416-736 2100 x 77705
Fax: 416-736-5817
Email: haasc@yorku.ca
Universitié Pierre et Marie Curie (UPMC)
4, place Jussieu - 75252 Paris
France
Jean-Claude Gascard
Tel: +33 144 27 70 70
Email: gascard@lodyc.jussieu.fr

Frederic Vivier
Tel: +33 (0)144277077
Fax: +33 (0)144273805
Email: fvi@locean-ipsl-upmc.fr
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Woods Hole, MA 02543-1541
U.S.A.
Richard Krishfield
Tel: +1 508 289 2849
Fax: +1 508 457 2175
Email: rkrishfield@whoi.edu
Yale University
P.O. Box 208109
New Haven, CT 06520
Mary-Louise Timmermans
Phone: (203) 432-3167
mary-louis.timmermans@yale.edu
European Meteorological Network
(EUMETNET/E-SURFMAR)
Centre de Meteorologie Marine
13, rue du Chatellier - BP 90411
29604 BREST CEDEX FRANCE
Pierre Blouch & Paul Poli
Tel: +33 (0)2 98 22 18 52
Fax: +33 (0)2 98 22 18 49
Email:
pierre.blouch@meteo.fr
Paul.Poli@meteo.fr
JPS for WCRP
WMO Secretariat
7bis, Avenue de la Paix
CP2300, Geneva 2
CH-1211, SWITZERLAND
TBD