Overview . Participants, Contact Info

Participants, Contact Info

PARTICIPANTS
CONTACTS
Alfred Wegener Institut für Polar und Meeresforschung
Postfach 12 01 61
D-27515 Bremerhaven
GERMANY
Marcel Nicolaus & Stefan Hendricks
Tel: +49-471-4831-2905 & 1874
Fax: +49-471-4831-1797
Arctic and Antarctic Research Institute of Roshydromet
38, Bering Street
199397 St. Petersburg
RUSSIAN FEDERATION
Igor Ashik
Tel: +7 812 352-1922
Fax: +7 812 352 2688
ashik@aari.nw.ru
Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Sciences
180 McKown Point
W. Boothbay Harbor, ME 04575 USA
Patricia A. Matrai
Tel: +1 207 633 9614
Fax: +1 207 633 9641
http://www.bigelow.org
Canatec Associates International Ltd.
No. 122, 3553 - 31st Street N.W.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada T2L 2K7
Svetlana Machurina
Tel: +1 403 228 0962
Fax: +1 403 282 1238
Svetlana_Machurina@canatec.ca
Chinese Arctic and Antarctic Administration Zhanhai Zhang
Tel: +86 10 68047754, 68053486
Fax: +86 10 68012776
Christian Michelsen Research Institute
Fantoftvn 38
P.O. Box 6031 Postterminalen
N-5892 Bergen
NORWAY
David Peddie
Tel: +47 55 574243
Fax: +47 55 574041
davidp@cmr.no
Collecte Localisation Satellites (CLS)
8-10 rue Hermés, Parc Technologique du Canal, 31520
Ramonville
FRANCE
Anne-Marie Breonce & Yann Bernard
Tel: +33 (0)5 6139 3909
Fax: +33 (0)5 6175 1014
abreonce@cls.fr
ybernard@cls.fr

CLS America
1801 McCormick Drive, Suite 10
Landover, MD 20785
U.S.A.
Bill Woodward
Tel: +1 301 925 4411
Fax: +1 301 925 8995
woodward@clsamerica.com
Cold Regions Research and Engineering Laboratory
72 Lyme Road
Hanover, NH 03755-1290
U.S.A.
Jackie Richter-Menge
Tel: +1 603 646 4266
Fax: +1 603 646 4644
Jacqueline.A.Richter-Menge@erdc.usace.army.mil
School of Earth & Atmospheric Sciences
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, GA 30332-0340
Jiping Liu
Tel: +1 404 385 4414
Fax: +1 404 894 5638
jliu@eas.gatech.edu
Institute of Ocean Sciences
P.O. Box 6000
Sidney, B.C. V8L 4B2
CANADA
Humfrey Melling
Tel: +1 604 363 652
Fax: +1 604 363 6746
mellingh@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Integrated Science Data Management
W082, 12th Floor
200 Kent Street
Ottawa, Ontario K1A OE6 Canada
Bruce Bradshaw
Tel: +1 613 998 2886
Fax: +1 613 993 4658
BradshawB@DFO-MPO.GC.CA
International Arctic Research Center
Frontier Research System for Global Change
University of Alaska Fairbanks
USA
John Walsh & Jenny Hutchings
Tel: +1 907 474 2677
Fax: +1 907 474 2643
jwalsh@iarc.uaf.edu
jenny@iarc.uaf.edu
Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology Center
Ocean Research Department
2-14, Natsushima
Yokosuka 237
JAPAN
Takashi Kikuchi
Tel: +81 468 67 9486
Fax: +81 468 67 9455
takashik@jamstec.go.jp
McGill University
Department of Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences
805 Sherbrooke Street West
Montreal QC
Canada H3A 2K6
Bruno Tremblay
Tel: +1 514 398 4369
Fax: +1 514 398 6115
bruno.tremblay@mcgill.ca
LBI Corp
973 North Road
Groton, CT 06340 USA
Peter Legnos
Tel: +1 860 446 8058 x204
Fax: +1 860 446 8132
plegnos@lbicorp.com
Korean Polar Research Institute  
METOCEAN Data Systems Ltd.
21 Thornhill Drive
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3B 1R9
CANADA
Emily Daniel
Tel: +1 902 468 2505, ext. 247
Cell: +1 902 449 0706
Fax: +1 902 468 4442
emily@metocean.com
Meteorological Service of Canada
Twin Atria Bldg., 2nd Floor
4999 98 Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta T6B 2X3
CANADA
Ed Hudson
Tel: +1 780 951 8629
Fax: +1 780 951 8762
Edward.Hudson@ec.gc.ca
Nansen Environmental and Remote Sensing Center
Thormøhlensgate 47
5006 Bergen
NORWAY
Ola M. Johannessen & Stein Sandven
Tel: +47 55 20 58 00
Fax: +47 55 20 58 01
Ola.Johannessen@nersc.no
stein.sandven@nersc.no
URL: http://www.nersc.no/
Nansen International Environmental and Remote Sensing Center
7, 14th Line, office 49
Vasilievsky Island
099034 St. Petersburg
Russia
Leonid Bobylev
Tel: +7 812 324 5103
Fax: +7 812 324 5102
adm@niersc.spb.ru
leonid.bobylev@niersc.spb.ru
National/Naval Ice Center
NOAA SOF 4231 Suitland Road
Washington, DC 20395
U.S.A.
Pablo Clemente-Colón
Bethany McDonald
Tel: +1 301 394-3105
Fax: +1 301 394-3200
Pablo.Clemente-Colon@natice.noaa.gov
bethany.mcdonald@noaa.gov
Naval Oceanographic Office
Code N323, Air Operations Branch
1002 Balch Boulevard
Stennis Space Center, MS 39522-5001
U.S.A.
James A. Duke
Tel: +1 228 688 5725
Fax: +1 228 688 5514
james.a.duke@navy.mil
james.duke@navy.smil.mil
Norwegian Polar Institute
The Polar Environmental Centre
Postboks 399
NO-9296 Tromsø
NORWAY
Sebastian Gerland
Tel: +47 77750 554
Fax: +47 77750 501
s.gerland@npolar.no
Norwegian Meteorological Institute
Postboks 320-Blindern
N-0313 Oslo
NORWAY
Steinar Eastwood
Tel: +47 22 96 33 54
Fax: +47 22 96 30 50
s.eastwood@met.no
Pacific Marine Environmental Laboratory
Bldg. 3
Bin C15700 CB 357940
7600 Sand Point Way NE
Seattle, WA 98115-0070
U.S.A.
James Overland
Tel: +1 206 526 6824
Fax: +1 206 526 6485
overland@pmel.noaa.gov
Polar Science Center
Applied Physics Laboratory
University of Washington
1013 NE 40th Street
Seattle, WA 98105-6698
U.S.A.
Ignatius Rigor
Tel: +1 206 685 2571
Fax: +1 206 616 3142
ignatius@apl.washington.edu
http://psc.apl.washington.edu
Polar Research Institute of China
451 Jinqiao Road, Pudong, 200136
Shanghai, China
Sun Bo
sunbo@pric.gov.cn
Purdue University
Departments of Chemistry/Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
1393 Brown Building
West Lafayette, IN 47907-1393 USA
Paul B. Shepson
Tel: +1 765 494 7441
Fax: +1 765 496 2874
pshepson@purdue.edu
Scottish Association for Marine Science
Oban PA37 1QA
Scotland
Jeremy Wilkinson
Tel: (+44) 1631 559279
Jeremy.Wilkinson@sams.ac.uk
Department of Earth & Atmospheric Sciences
1-26 Earth Sciences Building
(Office Tory 2-105C)
University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta
Canada T6G 2E3
Christian Haas
Tel: (780) 492 8171
Fax: (780) 492-2030
Christian.Haas@ualberta.ca
Universitié Pierre et Marie Curie (UPMC)
4, place Jussieu - 75252 Paris
France
Jean-Claude Gascard
Tel: +33 144 27 70 70
gascard@lodyc.jussieu.fr

Frederic Vivier
Tel: +33 (0)144277077
Fax: +33 (0)144273805
fvi@locean-ipsl-upmc.fr
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Woods Hole, MA 02543-1541
U.S.A.
Richard Krishfield
Tel: +1 508 289 2849
Fax: +1 508 457 2175
rkrishfield@whoi.edu
European Meteorological Network
(EUMETNET/E-SURFMAR)
Centre de Meteorologie Marine
13, rue du Chatellier - BP 90411
29604 BREST CEDEX FRANCE
Pierre Blouch & Jean Rolland
Tel: +33 (0)2 98 22 18 52
Fax: +33 (0)2 98 22 18 49
pierre.blouch@meteo.fr
jean.rolland@meteo.fr
JPS for WCRP
WMO Secretariat
7bis, Avenue de la Paix
CP2300, Geneva 2
CH-1211, SWITZERLAND
Vladimir Ryabinin
Tel: +41 (0) 22 730 8486
Fax: +41 (0) 22 730 8036
Ryabinin_V@gateway.wmo.ch